Stone with Bishopstone and Hartwell Parish Council is made up of volunteers. If you have an issue that you feel needs Parish Council attention, please feel free to contact us by filling out the form here, which will be sent as an email to the clerk. 

You can also contact the clerk by phone on 07557 519060

Planning Committee


Any comments regarding any planning application should be directed towards Buckinghamshire Council’s Planning website. There you can oppose, support or even just comment on any planning application. You can find the Aylesbury Vale planning department here

The Planning Committee is appointed by and responsible to Stone with Bishopstone and Hartwell Parish Council.
The Committee’s duties are defined and agreed by the Council who may vote at any time to modify the Committee’s powers.


Membership shall consist of no more than six members of the Council who shall be appointed by the Council at the Annual Council meeting.
The Chairman shall be elected at the Annual meeting.

The Current Chairman of this Committee is Peter Comben who can be contacted via the clerk here.

Full terms of reference for the Planning Committee can be found here.


The Jubilee Pavilion, Stone. Bucks

The Stone Jubilee Pavilion